SAT & SUN
8am - 4pm
CLICK HERE FOR MORE INFO.
WE LOOK FORWARD TO SEEING YOU IN CLASS.
No refunds or transfers for other class dates will be issued
CLICK TO DOWNLOAD PAPERS
Our instructors are dedicated security professionals with years of law enforcement, experience, firearm instruction, and defensive tactics instructions.
You can always call us directly at 443-210-4496 or email M4 Security Chief Operating Officer Malcolm Day at firstname.lastname@example.org.
WEAR & CARRY
CLICK BELOW TO PAY
CLASSROOM LOCATION: M4 Security LLC, 101 North Haven Street, Suite 301, Baltimore, MD 21224
SHOOTING RANGE LOCATION: Continental Arms, 9603 Deereco Rd #500, Lutherville-Timonium, MD 21093
Classes are limited and filling up quickly. Seats can only be held by payment. Please register as soon as possible. If you have any questions, please email email@example.com.
May 18 & 19 June 22 & 23 July 20 & 21 Aug 17 & 18
Sept 21 & 22 Oct 13 & 14 Nov 9 & 10 Dec 14 & 15
The Wear and Carry Permit training is 16 hours of instruction for an original application. The approved training is provided by a Qualified Handgun Instructor and will include instruction on state firearm law, home firearm safety, handgun mechanisms and operation, and a component that requires the applicant to demonstrate gun safety and proficiency with a minimum score of 70% accuracy.
to our Maryland Wear and Carry Handgun Course grads.
Fees required by the Maryland State Police per statue:
Original - $75.00 fee
Subsequent - $50.00 fee
Renewal - $50.00 fee
Retired Police - $0 fee – Per statue
Additional documents required per Handgun Permit Category:
Owner or Employee of a Business:
(a) Submit photocopies of a Trader’s License, Business License, or other legal document to prove the existence of the business AND
(b) Provide documentation of business activities that would justify carrying a handgun, such as the transport or financial instruments or other items of value.
Examples of acceptable documentation would include (but are not limited to):
1. At least six (6) recent deposit slips documenting business revenue;
2. Three months of recent bank statements documenting ATM or teller deposits or withdrawals for business revenue or expenses; AND/OR
3. At least ten (10) recent receipts or invoices for purchased supplies, delivered products, or non-electronic payments collected for services provided by the business.
Note: A letter from your banking institution is no longer accepted to meet this requirement.
Business employees (not owners) must also provide a letter from your employer on business stationery explicitly requesting that you be allowed to carry a handgun for business duties and explaining, in detail, your duties that would require that you carry a handgun.
On your registration form, please indicate your date preference.